The RUSI of NSW Badge
 Search this Site

 Search the Library Catalogue

The Institute for Defence and Security Studies NSW

Use the button top right to donate much needed funds to the The Institute for Defence and Security Studies NSW so that its valuable work can continue ...
CLICK HERE to download details

The Board

His Excellency, General The Honourable David Hurley, AC, DSC (Ret’d) Governor of New South Wales

Vice Patrons:
Rear Admiral Stuart Mayer, CSC & Bar, RAN, Commander Australian Fleet
Major General P W (Gus) Gilmore, AO DSC, Commander Forces Commander
Major General Stephen Porter, AM, Commander 2nd Division
Air Vice-Marshal Gavin Turnbull, Air Commander Australia
Mr Chris Jenkins, Chief Executive Officer, Thales Australia and New Zealand

To get to know about council members activate the button against the councillor's name.

Paul Irving, AM, PSM, RFD

President Emeritus:

Vice Presidents
John M Hutcheson MC; ACM; TSM {RVN} and Bar; Ph.D; BE; BCom; MBA

Immediate Past President:

David Leece PSM, RFD, ED

John Rudd

Graham Brown

Public Officer:
Kim Turner, RFD

Board Members Elected by the Members
Ken Broadhead, RFD
Peter Court, RFD, ED
Mike Flynn, RANR
John Rudd
Kim Turner, RFD
Michael Hough AM RFD ED
Matthew Seabrook
Lyall Wood AM RFD

Board Members Emeritus
Flight Lieutenant SJ (Stuart) Doyle
Lieutenant GMcN (Geoffrey) Ellison, CA, MAICS (Retd)
Major General GL (Gordon) Maitland, AO, OBE, RFD. ED (Retd)
Rear Admiral AL (Tony) Hunt, AO, RAN (Retd) Group Captain DJ (Doug) Roser (Retd)

Air Vice-Marshal RB (Bob) Treloar, AO, RAAF Reserve

Honorary Auditor (ex officio):
Ronald CG Grace, JP, FCPA, FCIS, FGIC

Office Manager and Librarian:
Ms T (Theo) Fox BA (Lib Sci)

Locked Bag 18, Darlinghurst NSW 2010; Level 20, 270 Pitt Street, SYDNEY NSW 2000; Telephone: +61 (0)2 9393 2325; Facsimile: +61 (0)2 9393 3543; Email:
Open Monday to Thursday 1100 to 1500 hours.
© The Royal United Services Institute for Defence and Security Studies New South Wales Incorporated - ABN 80 724 654 162